Solo 40 at 16.5 average speed. Pico Rivera to Seal Beach and back. Strange how 71 degrees can feel cold even with a base layer. I guess after a few days of 100, everything else feels cold. 😄 Ran into Sandra, met Audrey after the ride and scored some cold water from Doreen who I met for the first time todayas well. Seems Doreen was providing some support at the golf course for a ride today. 👍
Did run into Sandra at the end of my ride, Pico golf course. She was with another lady, Audrey. They were doing 73+ miles with a group. Sandra said she saw me heading to the coast, shouted my name but I didn't hear her. Of course wind and earbuds, I was enjoying some tunes ha ha ha!
Got a chance to meet Audrey for the first time. I told her that Sandra never invites me on group rides because she's ashamed of me, Sandra says she didn't think I'd want to join. I might join a ride or two just to see how it goes and be motivating to do some longer distances. Audrey asked if I could change a flat as many of the women would need help. She said flat out, she needs someone to help change flats. You mean you don't care about my feelings then she said no, just need someone to change fukking flat tires ha ha ha! Reminds me of Aimee, she said she didn't like me and the only reason she wanted to ride with us was because she couldn't change a flat ha ha ha!
So we'll see what happens. Did get a chance to chat with another lady named Doreen. After Sandra and Audrey took off, I rolled up to the patio at the golf course. Right away a lady asked if I wanted some cold water. SURE! Turns out Doreen was on the ride with the others but turned back early so she picked up some cold water meeting the group at the gc during the return section. Pretty cool deal and nice of her to do that for the group.
Then I did run into Strava buddy George C as he was returning from his ride. Got in a good little chat about cycling then he packed up and headed off. Always good seeing George. He rode up to Encanto Park then a little off-road on his cross bike (?).
Pretty cool deal. Found this jersey on ebay, $25 a Chinese seller but being slightly smaller, the dude said he would have his guy make the jersey a little bigger for me. Chest size 49 inch and mine are 51 inch 5XL. He suggested it so that's cool. Good rep on ebay so I ordered this one REAL MEN DON'T NEED MOTORS. 😄 Probably get beat up but it will be fun, haven't punched anybody in a while. 😁
If that one works out, I may order the other one that I like, I CYCLE SO I DON'T CHOKE PEOPLE. 😆
I've said it before and I'll say it again, Lazy Dog sucks! 🤣 Waiter asked when he greeted us asking had we been there before. I said like 10 years ago but I didn't say why. He said welcome back. Then as we were leaving he said, hope we see you again before another 10 years. We just smiled as we exited the restaurant. It won't be another 10 years, maybe 15. 😆😄😆 Good waiter but their food does nothing for us. Like frozen tv dinner quality. 🥴










No comments:
Post a Comment