Tuesday, March 24, 2026

1502 BC Tour 🧌

 1502 BC Tour 🧌


No, nothing prehistoric 😁 1502 Burnt Calories 🔥 Solo 41 miles on the trail, Pico to the base of the Azusa mnts and back. Keeping active into my old age. 👊

Something really gross today, swallowing  a bug. Only a quick glance before it shot down my throat. Didn't have a chance to blink before it went down, straight down. I would think it looked like one of those black flying cockroach looking things, one of those long thin black bugs with wings and lots of legs.

So it went down straight as I felt it stick in my throat. I tried to spit it out but couldn't find it, tried to hack up and gag myself while still pedaling the bike. I swear I felt it stuck in my throat and it was not going down or coming up. I almost puked but nothing. I felt it in my throat at a certain point. So I drank a lot of water almost emptying a full bottle but it's still there. So I ripped a Lifesaver gummi in half and swallowed it with water. Seemed like it went down but a few seconds later, I felt it again. Oh fukkkk!!! So I swallowed the other half and tried to push it down again. For a few seconds then back up in my throat. Oh sheot! That was a creepy feeling. I drank more water and it would seem to go down a bit but then back up around the same spot.

I don't know but it was gross and really creepy. I was wondering if the thing could crawl back up. I thought it might if it hadn't died or suffocated yet. My mind was thinking some nasty stuff ha ha ha! I didn't think so but made sense it could. Finally it went down after about 10 minutes and several tries to wash it down. Finally but I did look it up on the net after my ride and a search says yes,  a bug can actually crawl it's way back up if it doesn't die on impact or manages to survive for a few minutes. Yuck! I was freaked out but sure the fukker is dead now  melting in a container of acid like he got caught by a mobster ha ha ha!

Did manage to meet some dude at the Mobility Hub. He was looking at the map then started axin' me questions about the trail. I explained plenty as he told me he was from out of state and visiting for 6 WEEKS.  I've met about 3 people now with the same story , being on special assignments from work and/or vacation. I can't help but think that it might be an ICE agent questioning the brown guy on the bike ha ha ha! Of course, chatting with me, I have no fear that there would be any thoughts of deporting my full  blown American brown azz ha ha ha!

But he had a cool story of being dead from heart failure then coming back around for a second chance and cleaning up his act to stay healthy for the past few years with no meds and plenty of exercise. Cool story, hope it's true and wasn't just trying to find out if I had a Spanish accent ha ha ha! Either way, if I was to talk bikes with anyone, they would surely know I was here born and raised before they were ha ha ha!





Love my Black Bib socks, only $10. Thick durable material and very supportive. I got my first pair having to spend another $10 for free shipping on the shorts. Like them very much so ordered more shorts and socks. But liking the socks so much, ordered another 3 pair. Very happy with them!



Yeah, I am a cyclist if that's what you call it. I consider myself riding a bike with no special labels other than always have been riding for health and exercise. But having participated in several sports, I would say that the cyclists are the most hypocritical of all the sports I've taken part. So many people on the net claiming to be a clean and non polluting activity but yet so many times I can see where morons open their stuff then just toss their sheot on the ground when there is a trashcan 10 feet away.  Yet they criticize so many others for being lazy. Heck, too many times at a park along the trail, too many cyclist too lazy to even lift a leg to flush the toilet. Morons! 


Not a bad HR today, not too hard of an effort.

Well, Gina has always loved flour tortilla chips, like nacho style type but rarely find places that make them. So a place that I visit at the mall once a week made them for me. I noticed the other day that they were frying their own tortilla shell bowls for their taco salad type items. So hey, do you do special orders?

I explained the sit-chiation and the said sure as long as it is in reason, they will do custom stuff. So tonight, instead of our usual Sizzler visit, we went to the taco stand at the mall. I usually get the S&M tacos (shrimp and meat).  But tonight Gina ordered the S&M quesadilla and I a sope combo. Along with the flour chips freshly made and still hot straight from the fryer. I have to say, they were good!

I like the tacos but actually thought Gina's quesadilla with the same ingredients was better. Too bad I avoid the flour tortillas while watching my glycemic intake. But I got a piece and it was good. So it was all good and the s guys that run it are super cool. When I got there, one of the guys knows exactly what I'm going to order and actually knows my order better than I do ha ha ha! So I just walk up, he orders for me, he gives me a 10% discount all the time then I pay  and eat ha ha ha! Funny as times I walk up and start to think of what I'm going to say then he just says, "oh, you want the S&M tacos with spicy sauce, regular pico instead of mango, green sauce on the side and a cold water that you'll pick up when your order is ready." Too easy ha ha ha!

Tonight, lots of food but I did my best to wash down the bug I took in on my ride.  🤮


Fried flour chips, special order for Gina.






No comments:

Post a Comment